Honorary Commitee

Honorary Committee Chair
Richard J. Miller, Jr. Esq.

Liver advocate who received a life-saving transplant in May 2021. To learn more about his story click here.

2022 Honorary Committee Members

We are pleased to recognize the extraordinary generosity of these Honorary Committee members who continue to provide exemplary leadership and financial support to the American Liver Foundation (ALF). Thank you for your ongoing commitment to ALF and our patient families across the country.

  • Michael Braunstein
  • David Carroll
  • Rotonya Carr, MD
  • Eugene Cautillo, PhD
  • Nicholas DeRoma
  • Douglas Dieterich, MD
  • Allan Doerr
  • Mike & Anne Doyen
  • David Frank
  • Carlo and Kimberly Frappolli
  • Donald Jensen, MD & Family
  • David and Sandra Joys
  • Bradley and Alisha Mavis, MD
  • Terence Meehan
  • Christopher Moore
  • Tom and Marjie Nealon
  • James O’Keefe
  • Chet and Karen Opalka 
  • Nadia Ovchinsky, MD, MBA, FAASLD
  • Joseph Piropato
  • Robert and Gina Pollichino
  • Lisa Rispoli, CPA and Grassi & Co.

  • Michael Rothfeld
  • Win & Mary Rutherfurd
  • Bakari and Ellen Sellers
  • Jeanne Sorensen Siegel and Herbert Siegel
  • Nicole Smith, PhD, MPH, MPP
  • Tamar Taddei, MD
  • Emmanuel Thomas, MD, PhD, FAASLD
  • Hillel Tobias, MD, PhD
  • Liz and Daniel Weil
  • Allan Wolkoff, MD and Claire Wolkoff
  • Rockford G. Yapp, MD, FACP

If you would like to join the Honorary Committee, there are many options available. To join, or for questions, contact Alise Jackson at ajackson@liverfoundation.org.